Site map

In 2007, Sobolev Institute found the Medal of IM and the Gold Medal "For Great Contributions in Mathematics".
From 2021, awards only Medal of IM "For Great Contributions in Mathematics".

The Medal for 2021 went to - M. M. Arslanov S. S. Goncharov, J. F. Knight

The Gold Medal for 2019 went to - A. K. Louis, Yu. N. Subbotin, E. E. Tyrtyshnikov
The Gold Medal for 2018 went to - V. I. Berdyshev, Dov M. Gabbay
The Gold Medal for 2017 went to - M. V. Klibanov, V. V. Kozlov, Yu. V. Matiyasevich, I. P. Shestakov, E. I. Zelmanov
The Gold Medal for 2015 went to - Yu. S. Osipov
The Gold Medal for 2013 went to - S. Adian, J. Thompson
The Gold Medal for 2012 went to - V. V. Vasin, M. Yamamoto
The Gold Medal for 2011 went to - S. Asmussen, I. A. Ibragimov, N. N. Krasovskii
The Gold Medal for 2009 went to - D. S. Scott, I. R. Shafarevich
The Gold Medal for 2008 went to - I. M. Gel'fand, S. M. Nikolskii

The Medal of IM for 2019 went to - S. K. Vodopyanov
The Medal of IM for 2018 went to - L. L. Maksimova
The Medal of IM for 2017 went to - Yu. E. Anikonov, L. A. Bokut
The Medal of IM for 2015 went to - A. V. Kostochka
The Medal of IM for 2014 went to - V. N. Remeslennikov
The Medal of IM for 2013 went to - V. D. Mazurov
The Medal of IM for 2012 went to - V. G. Romanov
The Medal of IM for 2011 went to -
A. A. Borovkov, Yu. L. Ershov
The Medal of IM for 2009 went to - S. K. Godunov, Yu. G. Reshetnyak
The Medal of IM for 2007 went to - V. G. Vizing, Yu. I. Zhuravlev, V. L. Makarov, G. I. Marchuk,
L. V. Ovsyannikov


  ęSobolev Institute of Mathematics, 2009
     Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

4 Acad. Koptyug avenue, 630090 Novosibirsk Russia
Tel.: (383) 333-28-92
Fax: (383) 333-25-98